UK Community Drama Festivals Federation Charity Number SCO45173
The UK Community Drama Festivals Federation Representing the four countries who host the British Final of One Act Plays each year


The Geoffrey Whitworth prize for playwriting, which is awarded to the best new play which has made its debut performance at a One-Act Festival anywhere in the UK, is now under our remit. However it is still administered on our behalf by SCDA. The winning script each year is published by Cressrelles Publishing Company. Geoffrey Whitworth Entry Form The Winner of the 2023 Geoffrey Whitworth competition for new plays with his play ‘Even Numbers’ was Tony Domaille and he was presented with the winner’s trophy at the British Final festival on 1st July 2023